RTM District 12

Havemeyer — Bounded on the north and west by the Mianus River; on the east by the Stamford City Line; on the south by the center of the Boston Post Road.

At a Glance

The graph below highlights groups of members within a district who tend to vote similarly on measures. Members are represented by circles, the color of which indicates their grouping. A line connects two members if they vote the same at least half of the time.

Click and drag to zoom on a grouping. Double-click to zoom out.

Some members are omitted due to limited voting data, either due to: (a) low voting participation (Aaron J. Leonard; Valerie A. D'Angelo; Andrew Vranos); or (b) having joined too recently (N/A). See notes below.

Analysis considers the voting history of the current term and only includes current members who voted on at least two-thirds of all measures considered by the RTM in that time period. Measures which were unanimous within a district are excluded (e.g., procedural measures like the consent calendar are often unanimous - which would skew the analysis - and are therefore omitted). To read more about the grouping algorithm, see: Clauset, A., Newman, M. E. J., & Moore, C. (2004). Finding community structure in very large networks. arXiv.

Current Members

Name Term Start Officer and Committee Position(s)
Craig W. Amundson Jan '24 District Vice Chair, Public Works Committee Member
Barbara Galton Hindman Jan '24 District Chair
Thomas Agresta Jan '24 Public Works Committee Alternate
Francia Alvarez Jan '24 Land Use Committee Member
Glen A. Canner Jan '24 Claims Committee Member, Labor Contracts Committee Member, Legislative and Rules Committee Member
Mary Connolly Flynn Jan '24 Education Committee Member
Jonathan A. Kantor Jan '24 Appointments Committee Member
Mary A. Keller Jan '24 Town Services Committee Secretary
Aaron J. Leonard Jan '24 Claims Committee Member, Finance Committee Member
Abigail R. McCarthy Jan '24 Land Use Committee Alternate, Town Services Committee Alternate
Richard S. Montier Jan '24 Transportation Committee Member
Ellen Murdock Jan '24 District Secretary, Education Committee Alternate, HHS Committee Secretary
Jocelyn Y. Riddle Jan '24 Parks and Rec Committee Member
Jane S. Sulich Jan '24 Claims Committee Member, Legislative and Rules Committee Alternate
James Waters Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Chair
Andrew S. Winston Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Alternate
Michael J. D'Angelo Jan '24 Transportation Committee Alternate
Valerie A. D'Angelo Jan '24 HHS Committee Alternate
Noelle Marie Moore Jan '24 Parks and Rec Committee Alternate
Gerald Joseph Porricelli Jan '24 Labor Contracts Committee Member, Appointments Committee Alternate
Andrew Vranos Jan '24 Finance Committee Alternate

Please note that our data starts in January 2022. Many members served (many!) terms before then.

Name Term(s) Served Officer and Committee Position(s)
Robert T. May Jan '22-Dec '23 District Chair (Jan '22-Dec '23)
David de Milhau Jan '22-Dec '23 Town Services Committee Member (Jan '22-Dec '23)
David J. Lancaster Jan '22-Dec '23 Town Services Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Chalon W. Lefebvre Jan '22-Dec '23 Parks and Rec Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Paula Legere-Mickley Jan '22-Dec '23 Education Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Frederick R. Lorthioir Jan '22-Dec '23 Appointments Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Miriam Mennin Jan '22-Jul '22
Jeffrey W. Crumbine Jan '22-Apr '22