RTM District 3

Chickahominy — Bounded on the north by the center of the Boston Post Road from Western Junior Highway to Prospect Street; on the east by the center of Prospect Street southerly to the Metro-North Railroad; on the south by the center of the Metro-North Railroad to the underpass at Hamilton Avenue and thence northerly on a direct line to the intersection of Richland Road and Western Junior Highway, thence on the center of Western Junior Highway to the Boston Post Road.

At a Glance

The graph below highlights groups of members within a district who tend to vote similarly on measures. Members are represented by circles, the color of which indicates their grouping. A line connects two members if they vote the same at least half of the time.

Click and drag to zoom on a grouping. Double-click to zoom out.

Analysis considers the voting history of the current term and only includes current members who voted on at least two-thirds of all measures considered by the RTM in that time period. Measures which were unanimous within a district are excluded (e.g., procedural measures like the consent calendar are often unanimous - which would skew the analysis - and are therefore omitted). To read more about the grouping algorithm, see: Clauset, A., Newman, M. E. J., & Moore, C. (2004). Finding community structure in very large networks. arXiv.

Current Members

Name Term Start Officer and Committee Position(s)
Steven P. Rubin Jan '24 District Chair, Education Committee Chair, HHS Committee Alternate
Rosalind Nicastro Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Member, Public Works Committee Alternate
Sylvester J. Pecora Sr. Jan '24 Public Works Committee Member, Town Services Committee Alternate
Karsten A. Vagner Jan '24 District Vice Chair, Appointments Committee Member, Land Use Committee Alternate
Fotis Evangelos Boliakis Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Alternate, Legislative and Rules Committee Member
Jeffrey Scott Ferraro Jan '24 Finance Committee Alternate, Parks and Rec Committee Member
Dawn M. Fortunato Jan '24 District Secretary, Land Use Committee Member
Hale Bayram Jan '24 Finance Committee Member, Parks and Rec Committee Alternate
Isra Selin Bayram Jan '24 Education Committee Alternate, HHS Committee Member
John V. Bologna Jan '24 Legislative and Rules Committee Alternate, Town Services Committee Member
Jessica Gail Adams Jan '24 Claims Committee Member, Labor Contracts Committee Member, Parks and Rec Committee Alternate, Transportation Committee Member

Please note that our data starts in January 2022. Many members served (many!) terms before then.

Name Term(s) Served Officer and Committee Position(s)
Ed J. Lopez Jan '22-Jun '23 District Chair (Jan '22-Jun '23)
Andrew R. Melillo Jan '22-Jun '23 District Vice Chair (Jan '22-Jun '23)
Elias Judd Cohen Jun '23-Dec '23; Jan '24-Jan '24
Michael J. Kiselak Jan '23-Oct '23 Legislative and Rules Committee Member, Town Services Committee Alternate (Jan '23-Oct '23)
Jesus Jhoni Puerta Lopez Oct '22-Sep '23
Peter J. Quigley Sep '22-Dec '23; Jan '24-Jan '24 Land Use Committee Alternate, Parks and Rec Committee Member (Sep '22-Dec '23)
Martin Cristian Blanco Jan '22-Apr '23
Louise T. Bavis Jan '22-Dec '22
Adam A. Rothman Jan '22-Jan '23
Thomas P. Conelias Jan '22-Apr '22
Joan F. Lowe Jan '22-Sep '22
Allison M. Walsh Jan '22-Oct '22