RTM District 11

North East — Bounded on the north by the New York State line from Lake Avenue easterly to the Stamford City Line; on the east by the Stamford City line southerly to Guinea Road, thence westerly along the center of Guinea Road to Stanwich Road, thence southerly along the center of Stanwich Road to Fairfield Road; on the south by the center of Fairfield Road westerly to North Street, thence southerly along the center of North Street to Andrews Road, thence westerly along the center of Andrews Road, Ridgeview Avenue and North Maple Avenue to Lake Avenue; on the west by the center of Lake Avenue from North Maple Avenue northerly to the New York State Line.

At a Glance

The graph below highlights groups of members within a district who tend to vote similarly on measures. Members are represented by circles, the color of which indicates their grouping. A line connects two members if they vote the same at least half of the time.

Click and drag to zoom on a grouping. Double-click to zoom out.

Some members are omitted due to limited voting data, either due to: (a) low voting participation (Laura Darrin; Thomas M. West; Vinay S. Pande); or (b) having joined too recently (N/A). See notes below.

Analysis considers the voting history of the current term and only includes current members who voted on at least two-thirds of all measures considered by the RTM in that time period. Measures which were unanimous within a district are excluded (e.g., procedural measures like the consent calendar are often unanimous - which would skew the analysis - and are therefore omitted). To read more about the grouping algorithm, see: Clauset, A., Newman, M. E. J., & Moore, C. (2004). Finding community structure in very large networks. arXiv.

Current Members

Name Term Start Officer and Committee Position(s)
Susan Fahey Jan '24 District Chair, Education Committee Secretary
Adam M. Brodsky Jan '24 Public Works Committee Vice Chair
Robert M. Chaney Jan '24 Finance Committee Alternate
Laura Darrin Jan '24 Transportation Committee Alternate
Thomas M. Devaney Jan '24 Legislative and Rules Committee Alternate
Tracy H. Freedman Jan '24 Parks and Rec Committee Alternate
Karen B. Giannuzzi Jan '24 District Secretary, Parks and Rec Committee Member
Jan Rogers Kniffen Jan '24 Transportation Committee Secretary
Adam L. Leader Jan '24 Labor Contracts Committee Secretary, Education Committee Member
Richard J. Neuman Jan '24 District Vice Chair, Town Services Committee Member
Nerlyn G. Pierson Jan '24 Legislative and Rules Committee Member
Cathryn Fineman "Cathy" Steel Jan '24 HHS Committee Member
Thomas M. West Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Member
Gregory J. Zorthian Jan '24 Claims Committee Member, Finance Committee Chair
Walter E. "Skip" Auch Jan '24 Appointments Committee Alternate
Stephanie A. Cowie Jan '24 Appointments Committee Member
Ingrid Hang Jan '24 HHS Committee Alternate
Elizabeth Bradford Hopley Jan '24 Town Services Committee Alternate
Cathleen M. "Cate" Keeney Jan '24 Land Use Committee Alternate
Jennifer Ann Klein Jan '24
Mark J. Lewis Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Alternate
Vinay S. Pande Jan '24 Land Use Committee Member
Peter J. Samponaro Jan '24 Public Works Committee Alternate

Please note that our data starts in January 2022. Many members served (many!) terms before then.

Name Term(s) Served Officer and Committee Position(s)
David E. Oliver Jan '22-Dec '23 District Secretary (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Dana G. Neuman Jan '22-Dec '23 District Vice Chair, Land Use Committee Member (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Nancy M. Better Jan '22-Dec '23 Appointments Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Victoria C. Bostock Jan '22-Dec '23 Land Use Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Margaret G. Heppelmann Jan '22-Dec '23 Budget Overview Committee Vice Chair (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Brad Radulovacki Jan '22-Dec '23 Finance Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Kimberly D. Salib Jan '22-Dec '23 Transportation Committee Chair, Labor Contracts Committee Member (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Michael Spilo Jan '22-Dec '23 Public Works Committee Chair, Labor Contracts Committee Chair (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Ronald G. Strackbein Jan '22-Dec '23 Budget Overview Committee Alternate, Labor Contracts Committee Member (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Ralph E. Penny Jan '22-Mar '23