RTM District 8

Cos Cob — Bounded on the north by the center of Guinea Road; on the east by the Stamford City line from Guinea Road to the center of the Mianus River, then south along the center of the Mianus River to the Boston Post Road; on the south by the center of the Boston Post Road from the Mianus River westerly to Stanwich Road; on the west by the center of Stanwich Road northerly to Guinea Road.

At a Glance

The graph below highlights groups of members within a district who tend to vote similarly on measures. Members are represented by circles, the color of which indicates their grouping. A line connects two members if they vote the same at least half of the time.

Click and drag to zoom on a grouping. Double-click to zoom out.

Some members are omitted due to limited voting data, either due to: (a) low voting participation (M. Irene Dietrich; Samuelle "Sammie" Terese Lazar Jacobs; Elizabeth "Liz" Dyer Tommasino); or (b) having joined too recently (N/A). See notes below.

Analysis considers the voting history of the current term and only includes current members who voted on at least two-thirds of all measures considered by the RTM in that time period. Measures which were unanimous within a district are excluded (e.g., procedural measures like the consent calendar are often unanimous - which would skew the analysis - and are therefore omitted). To read more about the grouping algorithm, see: Clauset, A., Newman, M. E. J., & Moore, C. (2004). Finding community structure in very large networks. arXiv.

Current Members

Name Term Start Officer and Committee Position(s)
Cheryl A. Moss Jan '24 District Chair, Public Works Committee Chair
Kathleen M. Myer Jan '24 Appointments Committee Member
Mary M. "Molly" Saleeby Jan '24 District Vice Chair, Budget Overview Committee Alternate
Hector E. Arzeno Jan '24 Finance Committee Member
Lisa Becker Edmundson Jan '24 Transportation Committee Vice Chair
Peter E. Berg Jan '24 Land Use Committee Member
Francis J. "Kip" Burgweger Jr Jan '24 Claims Committee Member, Legislative and Rules Committee Chair
Jill M. Capalbo Jan '24
M. Irene Dietrich Jan '24
Christine L. Edwards Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Member, Land Use Committee Alternate
Samuelle "Sammie" Terese Lazar Jacobs Jan '24 Education Committee Alternate
Myra H. Klockenbrink Jan '24 Parks and Rec Committee Secretary
Janet McMahon Jan '24 District Secretary, Education Committee Member
Andrew Oliver II Jan '24
Caryn S. Rosenbaum Jan '24 Town Services Committee Alternate
Alison F. Soler Jan '24 HHS Committee Chair
James J Finn Jan '24 Town Services Committee Member
James J. Capparelle Jan '24
Craig E. Chapman Jan '24 Claims Committee Member, Appointments Committee Alternate
Peter M. Cruikshank Jan '24 Finance Committee Alternate
Genevieve J. "Genny" Krob Jan '24 Legislative and Rules Committee Alternate
Sharon Lee Lazar Jan '24 Parks and Rec Committee Alternate
Sheila M. Phelan Jan '24 HHS Committee Alternate
Sophia Scarpelli Jan '24
Brian George Sullivan Jan '24 Transportation Committee Alternate
Elizabeth "Liz" Dyer Tommasino Jan '24

Please note that our data starts in January 2022. Many members served (many!) terms before then.

Name Term(s) Served Officer and Committee Position(s)
Randy Caravella Jan '22-Dec '23
Adele Caroll Jan '22-Dec '23
Philip A. Dodson Jan '22-Dec '23 Public Works Committee Secretary (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Hannah P. Doherty Jan '22-Dec '23 Land Use Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Dana Gordon Jan '22-Dec '23
Richard J. Margenot Jan '22-Dec '23 Legislative and Rules Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Vincent C. Pastore Jan '22-Dec '23 Parks and Rec Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Jonathan M. Perloe Jan '22-Dec '23 Finance Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Cory G. Williams Jan '22-Jun '23
Neil A. Caton Jan '22-Mar '22