RTM District 6

Old Greenwich — Bounded on the north by the center of the Boston Post Road; on the east by the Stamford City Line to the southern boundary of Greenwich in Long Island Sound; on the south by the New York State Line in Long Island Sound; on the west by a line in Long Island Sound north to the center of the entrance of Greenwich Cove, thence along the center of Greenwich Cove and Long Meadow Creek leading northerly to West End Avenue, thence along the center of West End Avenue westerly to Arch Street; thence northerly along the center of Arch Street and Sound Beach Avenue to the Boston Post Road.

At a Glance

The graph below highlights groups of members within a district who tend to vote similarly on measures. Members are represented by circles, the color of which indicates their grouping. A line connects two members if they vote the same at least half of the time.

Click and drag to zoom on a grouping. Double-click to zoom out.

Some members are omitted due to limited voting data, either due to: (a) low voting participation (Mary Tobin; Marilyn Ross Cahn; Nancy F. Dearing; Carol C. Ducret; Alexis Voulgaris; Stacey L. Widlitz); or (b) having joined too recently (N/A). See notes below.

Analysis considers the voting history of the current term and only includes current members who voted on at least two-thirds of all measures considered by the RTM in that time period. Measures which were unanimous within a district are excluded (e.g., procedural measures like the consent calendar are often unanimous - which would skew the analysis - and are therefore omitted). To read more about the grouping algorithm, see: Clauset, A., Newman, M. E. J., & Moore, C. (2004). Finding community structure in very large networks. arXiv.

Current Members

Name Term Start Officer and Committee Position(s)
Coline Jenkins Jan '24 District Chair, Legislative and Rules Committee Member, Town Services Committee Alternate
David P. Snyder Jan '24 District Secretary, HHS Committee Member
Victoria Martin Young Jan '24 District Vice Chair, Appointments Committee Alternate, HHS Committee Alternate
Sally E. Bednar Jan '24
Marilyn Ross Cahn Jan '24 Town Services Committee Member
Robert W. Carter Jan '24 Appointments Committee Member
Nancy F. Dearing Jan '24 Parks and Rec Committee Alternate
Carol C. Ducret Jan '24 Transportation Committee Alternate
Daniel Izzo Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Vice Chair
John M. Merrill Jan '24 Finance Committee Vice Chair
Stephen R. Meskers Jan '24 Public Works Committee Member
Barbara E. O'Neill Jan '24 Education Committee Alternate
Tracy D. Parsons "Grossman" Jan '24 Land Use Committee Alternate
Mary Tobin Jan '24 Education Committee Member
Alexis Voulgaris Jan '24 RTM Moderator
Jennifer Ann Andrews Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Alternate, Public Works Committee Alternate
Nicole Murphy Chaudhri Jan '24 Transportation Committee Member
Morgan R. Evans Jan '24 Legislative and Rules Committee Alternate
Noah R. Finz Jan '24 Land Use Committee Member
Michelle M. Waugh Jan '24 Parks and Rec Committee Member
Stacey L. Widlitz Jan '24 Finance Committee Alternate

Please note that our data starts in January 2022. Many members served (many!) terms before then.

Name Term(s) Served Officer and Committee Position(s)
Thomas J. Byrne Jan '22-Dec '23 Legislative and Rules Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Matt DesChamps Jan '22-Dec '23 Budget Overview Committee Member (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Brian J. Maher Jan '22-Dec '23 Appointments Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
John M. McShea Jan '22-Dec '23 Parks and Rec Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Kathleen S. "Kathy" Smith Jan '22-Dec '23 Public Works Committee Alternate, Town Services Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)