RTM District 4

Byram — Bounded on the north from the center of Comly Avenue from the New York State line to the center of the Byram River; on the east by the Byram River southerly to Davis Avenue and then southerly from the intersection of Davis Avenue and the Byram River to a point 200 feet east of the New York State Line on the Boston Post Road, thence easterly on the Boston Post Road to Western Junior Highway thence southerly along the center of Western Junior Highway to the intersection with Richland Road, thence southerly on a direct line to the underpass of the MetroNorth Railroad at Hamilton Avenue, thence directly south to the New York State Line in Long Island Sound; on the west by the New York State Line.

At a Glance

The graph below highlights groups of members within a district who tend to vote similarly on measures. Members are represented by circles, the color of which indicates their grouping. A line connects two members if they vote the same at least half of the time.

Click and drag to zoom on a grouping. Double-click to zoom out.

Some members are omitted due to limited voting data, either due to: (a) low voting participation (Maria Bocchino; Alexander J. Popp); or (b) having joined too recently (N/A). See notes below.

Analysis considers the voting history of the current term and only includes current members who voted on at least two-thirds of all measures considered by the RTM in that time period. Measures which were unanimous within a district are excluded (e.g., procedural measures like the consent calendar are often unanimous - which would skew the analysis - and are therefore omitted). To read more about the grouping algorithm, see: Clauset, A., Newman, M. E. J., & Moore, C. (2004). Finding community structure in very large networks. arXiv.

Current Members

Name Term Start Officer and Committee Position(s)
Robert J. McKnight Jr. Jan '24 District Chair, Appointments Committee Chair, Legislative and Rules Committee Alternate
Lucy von Brachel Jan '24 District Secretary, Appointments Committee Alternate, Budget Overview Committee Alternate, Legislative and Rules Committee Member
Javier A. Aleman Jan '24
Seth W. Bacon Jan '24 Budget Overview Committee Member
Maria Bocchino Jan '24 HHS Committee Alternate
Joshua H. Brown Jan '24 Labor Contracts Committee Chair, Finance Committee Alternate, Town Services Committee Chair
Ronald F. Carosella Jan '24 HHS Committee Member
Andrea J. Casson Jan '24 District Vice Chair, Transportation Committee Member
Elizabeth J. "Liz" Eckert Jan '24 Parks and Rec Committee Vice Chair
Rosemarie Macaluso Jan '24 Land Use Committee Alternate
Alexander J. Popp Jan '24 Education Committee Alternate
Diego Sanchez Jan '24 Finance Committee Member, Town Services Committee Alternate
Andrea Lynn Blume Jan '24 Land Use Committee Member
Charles F. Costello Jan '24 Education Committee Member
Laura A. Estevez Jan '24 Parks and Rec Committee Alternate
Kristen Niemynski Jan '24 Public Works Committee Alternate
Richard P. Niemynski Jan '24 Public Works Committee Member

Please note that our data starts in January 2022. Many members served (many!) terms before then.

Name Term(s) Served Officer and Committee Position(s)
Donald R. Vitti Jan '22-Dec '23 District Vice Chair, Parks and Rec Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Romulo E. Samaniego Jan '22-Dec '23 Budget Overview Committee Member, Town Services Committee Alternate (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Samarpana Tamm Jan '22-Dec '23 HHS Committee Member (Jan '22-Dec '23)
J. Robert Tuthill Jan '22-Dec '23
Bonnie Zeh Jan '22-Dec '23 Land Use Committee Member (Jan '22-Dec '23)
Maria Madeleine Popp Jan '22-Mar '23
Leonard B. Mackey Jr. Jan '22-Mar '22